Little Wars
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction



Home » Skirmisher Publishing » Reviews
Find Category











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
100 Oddities for a Sewer
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2017 22:53:21

Lol, there's something about this series that is just fun to read through even if not using every idea in this book. The artwork is great, the charts work, the seeds can lead to some great color for an encounter or an adventure itself. 94, easily the most unnerving thing I can imagine happening while investigating any of the other roll results. Great series, keep em coming.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Oddities for a Sewer
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Customer Appreciation [BUNDLE]
by Anne T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2017 22:16:27

A tremendously generous bundle for Skirmisher Publishing's fans, followers, and potential customers, that has somehow cycled through 13-15 products instead of just the ten mentioned in the description at any one time. I was thrilled to see the 5E supplement Aigyptos, and then again when the Cardstock Characters for 5E Ethiopia appeared. Time to weave in more ideas into my upcoming home campaign! The bundle has also included quite a few products that I'd not considered trying out before, but now will enjoy reading. And I'll definitely be completing my collection of 5E material from Skirmisher once this bundle is over and done with at last. I've picked up quite a few things over the years from them, but I've never been quite so blown over by such customer appreciation from a company before!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Customer Appreciation [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

100 Oddities for a Sewer
by Wilfredo M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2017 11:19:09

Once again Skirmisher has produced another useful, high-quality gaming product. The only problem I can think of is that most people might not be as interested in buying ideas for exploring sewers as often as they would for regular dungeons.

That said, this is still a fun read, the art (by William Trasher, as usual) is hilarious, and there's a VERY unexpected table at the end.

So if your campaign ever visits a sewer, this sourcebook is definitely for you!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Oddities for a Sewer
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

100 Oddities for a Sewer
by Christopher C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/01/2017 14:59:34

The newest "100 Oddities" is especially fun. It covers everthing from run-ins with strange critters, to strange sounds that echo throughout the area. As with all the 'Oddities' book, the entries can be used with any genre.

I've used some of the 'Oddties' products in my own game sessiion and they have helped me come up with things in a bind. There are more than enough entries found within to flesh out whatever mold-infetsted tunnels a party may find themselves in.

Well worth the purchase price!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Oddities for a Sewer
by Richard P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/01/2017 14:15:31

Delighted to have this worthy addition to the Oddities series.My players always seem to end up in this environment so I know I will get a lot of use out of this.

All the usual great Skirmisher features are here; clear fonts, inspiring ideas and superb artwork. 5 Stars!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Oddities for a Sewer
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/01/2017 12:42:31

Another great installment in the Oddities series! Excellent for either livening up your party's crawl through the sewer or even spinning off into entire adventures. Will Thrasher's artwork is awesome, as always.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creatures of the Wastelands: The Thrasher Gang
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2017 17:46:39

These characters are hilarious and bizarre. Perfect for a wild and memorable Mutant Future game!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creatures of the Wastelands: The Thrasher Gang
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Finders of Fortune: Three Treasure-Seeking Prestige Classes
by Clint S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2017 15:56:29

Just got this and am very happy with the content, especially for the price! The art is a fun and evocative. I especially liked the Tomb-Robber,, which allows a rogue-y, ranger-y type to better survive the hazards involved in a career in archeological resource reallocation.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Finders of Fortune: Three Treasure-Seeking Prestige Classes
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

100 Oddities for a Viking Encounter
by tom o. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2017 21:43:40

I enjoy the lists, allowing for random encounters or allowing you to build off any or all of them. Good product and I will be puting it to use in my campaign!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Oddities for a Viking Encounter
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

100 Oddities for a Viking Encounter
by Heath F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/13/2017 08:10:12

Skirmisher Publishing present another solid piece of DM/GM resource! "100 Oddities for a Viking Encounter" is their tenth in the series and delivers more good (and fun!) content than it's predecessors! In fact, it includes an extra 50 oddities! And whose game doesn't need a good Viking encounter or three??



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cthulhu Live 3rd Edition Companion Suite
by William T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2017 22:06:58

It's hard to go wrong with a 100+ page latin Necronomicon PDF. That's what first caught my attention in the CL3 Companion Suite, which is a nifty grab bag of resources for Keepers looking to run Cthulhu Mythos LARPs. There is a litte bit of everything, from printable props like the Necronomicon, to several LARP scripts, pre-made characters, and other thins to make the Keeper's job essier. Several of the scripts, like "Preacher Man" and "The Auction" were originally published for Cthulhu Live 2nd Edition, but Skirmisher took the time to update them for the current 3rd Edition, and the scripts alone make the Companion Suite a worthwhile purchase. I know from my own experience that writing a solid Cthulhu Mythos LARP script can take some time, so haveing 10 ready to go is a real time saver, especially if your running a LARP track at a convention. The pre-writen investigators are useful as a generic resource as they contain little in the way of character background, but hacing stats for a medical doctor or police detective ready to go makes planning a LARP at the last minute esier. Overall, I'm glad I purchase the Suite, and I'll likely be running at least one of these scripts sometime in the next two mounths.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cthulhu Live 3rd Edition Companion Suite
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

100 Oddities for a Viking Encounter
by Richard P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2017 20:31:52

Fantastic product, worthy brother to the previous ones by Skirmisher. Art is superb. Was not expecting places and people as well so that was a nice surprise.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Oddities for a Viking Encounter
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

100 Oddities for a Viking Encounter
by Tom H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2017 18:53:24

Anotherr great supplement and addition to the 100 Oddities series by Skirmisher. I really loved a lot of the content in this entry, being quite taken with Viking mythology. There are suggestions for themed encounters which can be cherry picked or randomly rolled using the d100 mechanic. There are also good suggestions for flavour which can be worked into any ongoing fantasy campaign/adventure with a little tweaking depending on rules system prefernces. A lot of the offerings are really good idea generators; I especially love the crone's pie warming on a window sill.

As with all of the 100 Oddities series, you are getting a lot of good material in a very compact and reasonably priced product. Well done Skirmisher :) Keep them coming.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Oddities for a Creepy Old House
by Timothy M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/21/2017 15:24:54

Skirmisher is right on with their "100 Oddities" series, and this one is up there with the others. Each of the items has just enough information to allow a game referee (whatever nomenclature you use) to drop a hook on. The oddites presented can be used as simple window dressing, advising your players of the kinds of things they encounter along a path, or developed in its own right to become subquests or possibly even items of some power.

For the minute amount charged for the product, the value is astounding. Pick an Oddity and have a go at it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Oddities for a Creepy Old House
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Adventures in Wonderland: A Sourcebook for OGL Roleplaying Games
by Clint S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2017 10:47:49

I enjoyed Adventures in Wonderland a Lot! The whimsical illustrations of Arthur Rackham pair well with the treatment of the material, which provides you with everything yiou need to introduce your party to the Magical World of Wonderland! I especially liked the Template for "Wonderland Animal" and the Card Person Description and Statblock!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventures in Wonderland: A Sourcebook for OGL Roleplaying Games
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 350 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DrivethruRPG